Lemon Curd Thermomix Recipe

img_9904

Last year for my Birthday, my husband gave me a very large box all wrapped up in funky birthday wrapping paper.  I was confused “what could he have bought that was this big?”.  To my surprise it was a Thermomix!  I squealed with delight, but then couldn’t talk for 10 minutes because I was so surprised and excited!  The boy did good!

I have been wanting a Thermomix for a few years, but they are super expensive, so I was hesitating – could I justify it?!  Now that I have one, yes I definitely can.  I simply love it.  It is much easier and saves so much time when making a recipe which requires special attention, like lemon curd:

Lemon Curd Recipe with a Thermomix

  • 150g sugar
  • 2 lemons – juice and zest
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 egg yolks
  • 100g unsalted butter

Place all ingredients into Thermomix, mix for 10 seconds at speed 7.  Then put on the butterfly attachment, and cook for 80° for 11 minutes at speed 3.

Lemon curd is great for simply spreading on toast, using inside a sponge cake, on top of Cup Cakes or using to make Lemon Curd Tart.  You can find my Lemon Curd Tart recipe here which also includes the instructions for making Lemon Curd without a Thermomix.  If you want to make the Lemon Curd Tart using the Thermomix, simply replace the Lemon Curd quantities with those from the recipe and follow the instruction as above.

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Lemon Curd Thermomix Recipe

Leave a Reply

